All Saints Greek Orthodox Church
Weirton, WV

Parish Council

The Parish Council of All Saints Church

According to the U.P.R. (The Uniform Parish Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America...), "The Parish Council shall consist of the Priest, as the head of the Parish, and a number of elected lay membes fixed by the Parish Bylaws or by local statute according to the needs of the Parish. the Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly and to the respective Hierarch for conducting all Parish affairs in keeping with the mission, aims and purposes of the Church as set forth" in the guidelines.

The All Saints Parish Council is made up of 15 members. Parish Council Officers include: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Financial Secretary and Recording Secretary. The Financial Secretary also acts as a member of the Office Staff.

The Parish Council members for 2017 are:

Nick Latousakis, President
Nick Tranto, Vice President
Alexandra Melonas, Treasurer
Ernie Nicholas, Jr., Financial Secretary
Dean Makricostas, Recording Secretary

George Adams
Pete Antoniou
James Banketas
Bill Davidson
Max Flinn
Ted Glyptis
Mary Loucas
Gary Mastromichalis


Return to Previous Page